I am on my way

with the past behind and the future ahead

with the past behind and the future ahead

It all started with my stimulating boredom.

In Athens- chaos and innocence entwined, in Munich- all preppy and fixed, with a lot of strange feelings and confusion smashed inside my fist.

Oh dear! Rubbing along and against, pushed back and forth i finally made my way til here.

It was a long way passing from west and east, crossroads where i refueled my melancholy and trained my beast.

In Tilburg- wild naked nature and good will, foggy student mornings calm and still. The flatland of static motion and winter wind of blossom. All the thorny splinters blown away. I am on my way.

In Manchester- post-industrial depression disguised in pop melodies of urban tales. Cloudy minds and rainy hearts craving for stylish gales. I am on my way.

In Tallinn- quirky abandoned past negotiating with a challenging present squat for an experimental future wasteland. Scary nostalgia wrapping its medieval flesh, blurry boldness extinguishing its sharp post-soviet nest. I am on my way.

And now in Brussels- an all white sky embracing its many fears, plain quaintness and easy kindness but also hidden ears. A melody that is echoing in every corner of the slum but is only heard by some. I am on my way.

Gifted or cursed, we all run, it is a civilised scum or a bright promising sun ?

I still want to run, adventure is my own sun, this is all i wanna become !

I am on my way.

Leave a Reply

